« All News

The Shins announce new album due in March

By ; December 14, 2011 at 11:45 AM 

Almost five years on from Wincing The Night Away The Shins have revealed the details of their fourth album, to be titled Port of Morrow. Details of the album are scarce, we don’t even know the actual release date yet, but we know that it will be released in March. The album will be put out through James Mercer’s new imprint Aural Apothecary.

Port of Morrow was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011, with James Mercer having written all of the songs and recorded almost all of the instruments himself.

Tour dates will shortly follow, but for now you can see the album art above and the tracklist is below.

01. The Rifle’s Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It’s Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of ’82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media