« All News

The Sea And Cake schedule fall North American tour, plan release for 2012

By ; September 27, 2011 at 1:12 PM 

The Moonlight Butterfly, out last May on Thrill Jockey, was The Sea And Cake's ninth studio album and they don't appear to be stopping anytime soon. Beyond the band's fall tour, which we will get to in a second, comes news that they are already working on their next release with a plan to drop it sometime in 2012. As for their tour, the band will head to South America in October before visiting North America in November and December. Their trek will take them everywhere from New York to Arcata, before winding down on December 17th at The Empty Bottle in Chicago. You can check out a full list of dates below and we'll keep you posted on their next effort when we know more next year. The Sea And Cake tour dates: Thu. Oct. 13 – Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Samsung Studio Fri. Oct. 14 – Sao Paulo, Brazil @ Sesc Popmela Sat. Oct. 15 – Reclfe, Brazil @ Teatro Da UFPE Sun. Oct. 16 – Santiago, Chile @ Centro Cultural Amanda Fri. Nov. 4 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick w/ Brokeback Sat. Nov. 5 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace w/ Brokeback Sun. Nov. 6 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa w/ Brokeback Mon. Nov. 7 – Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall w/ Brokeback Tue. Nov. 8 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom w/ Brokeback Wed. Nov. 9 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Brokeback Thu. Nov. 10 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat w/ Brokeback Fri. Nov. 11 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506 w/ Brokeback Sat. Nov. 12 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall Fri. Dec. 2 – Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile Sat. Dec. 3 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge Sun. Dec. 4 – Arcata, CA @ Jambalaya Mon. Dec. 5 – San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s Tue. Dec. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour Wed. Dec. 7 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah Thu. Dec. 8 – Austin, TX @ The Mohawk Sat. Dec. 10 – Mexico City, MX @ Volla Acoustique Sat. Dec. 17 – Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Tags:


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow



Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll