« All News

The Men announce fourth album, New Moon, stream new song “Electric”

By ; January 9, 2013 at 9:19 AM 

New Moon

Hastily after their astounding 2012 album Open Your Heart, Brooklyn’s The Men have announced their follow-up to the much-acclaimed record. Their fourth album will be titled New Moon and that’s the album art above, which (shockingly) doesn’t feature the usual Sacred Bones album cover template – but it does feature their symbolic triangle inside a circle, so maybe this is the label’s new, more minimal design for 2013. Sacred Bones will the ones releasing the album come March 5th. According to a press release, New Moon is the band’s “most intensely personal” to date.

Obviously you’re excited, and you can release some of that at the song “Electric” which you can stream below. The track will be released on 7″ on January 22nd, backed by the exclusive b-side “Water Babies.” Check out the tracklisting below, too.

New Moon

01 Open the Door
02 Half Angel Half Light
03 Without a Face
04 The Seeds
05 I Saw Her Face
06 High and Lonesome
07 The Brass
08 Electric
09 I See No One
10 Birdsong
11 Freaky
12 Supermoon

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media