« All News

The Head And The Heart schedule first headlining tour

By ; July 11, 2011 at 2:38 PM 


Photo By Philip Cosores

I have not been shy to proclaim my love for The Head And The Heart, and, in particular, their live show (see here). Now, fans across the country will get a chance to see the Pacific Northwest band headlining for their first time on an extended tour.

After the band completes a run of dates with The Decmeberists and a few festival stops (including FYF Fest and Austin City Limits), they will hit the road for a month, beginning in New Orleans and winding their way back toward home. Thao with the Get Down Stay Down will serve as opener. Check out the dates below and be sure to check out The Head And The Heart if they come near your hometown.

The Head And The Heart Fall Headlining Dates:

Tue 09/20/11 NEW ORLEANS, LA One Eyed Jacks
Wed 09/21/11 ATLANTA, GA The Variety Playhouse
Thu 09/22/11 CHAPEL HILL, NC Lincoln Theatre
Fri 09/23/11 WASHINGTON, DC 9:30 Club
Mon 09/26/11 BROOKLYN, NY Hall of Williamsburg
Tue 09/27/11 NEW YORK, NY Bowery
Mon 10/03/11 GRAND RAPIDS, MI Calvin College
Thu 10/06/11 MILWAUKEE, WI Turner Hall
Fri 10/07/11 MADISON, WI The Majestic
Sun 10/09/11 OMAHA, NE The Waiting Room
Mon 10/10/11 DENVER, CO The Gothic
Tue 10/18/11 EUGENE, OR WOW Hall
Wed 10/19/11 PORTLAND, OR Crystal Ballroom
Thu 10/20/11 VANCOUVER BC The Commodore Ballroom


Tags: ,


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media
Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow


Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll