« All News

The Babies announce second LP

By ; August 29, 2012 at 1:19 PM 

A year and a half after the release of their debut full length for Shrimper Records, The Babies–the collaboration between Kevin Morby (of Woods) and Cassie Ramone (of Vivian Girls)–are back with Our House On The Hill. Based on “Moonlight Mile”, which was released earlier this month as a 7″, we can expect a similarly raucous take on well tread garage rock tunes. They’re a whole lot of fun live so if they end up taking this record on tour, between their relatively huge other projects, be sure to catch them.

Our House On The Hill is due out on November 13th for Woodsist Records. Check out the album artwork above and “Moonlight Mile”, as well as the tracklist, below.

1) Alligator
2) Slow Walkin
3) Mess Me Around
4) Get Lost
5) Baby
6) Mean
7) On My Team
8) Moonlight Mile
9) See the Country
10) That Boy
11) Chase it to the Grave
12) Wandering

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media