« All News

Terry Malts announce new album on Slumberland, share lead single “I Was Not There”

By ; July 12, 2013 at 12:50 PM 

Terry Malts

San Francisco fuzz rocker trio Terry Malts have just announced the release details of a new album, Nobody Realizes This Is Nowhere, due out September 10th via Slumberland Records. Their debut, 2012’s Killing Time, was chock full of hard-edged punk rhythms tempered by singer Phil Benson’s curiously crooning voice. And by bringing that same thunderous creativity to their new record, the band’s future is looking very loud indeed. Check out the album’s cover art above and its’ tracklist below.

Nobody Realizes This Is Nowhere tracklist:
01. Two Faces
02. Human Race
03. Life’s A Dream
04. I Was Not There
05. They’re Feeding
06. Buy Buy Baby
07. No Tomorrow
08. Walking Without You
09. Well Adjusted
10. Comfortably Dumb
11. So Serious

The band has also shared the first single from the album, the roiling “I Was Not There.” Full of spitfire guitar licks and Benson’s inimitable vocals, it seems that September can’t get here soon enough. Listen to the track below.

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media