« All News

Tenacious D announce new album

By ; February 29, 2012 at 2:36 PM 

Yes, that’s right, Jack Black and his partner Kyle Gass will return as their comedy rock duo Tenacious D on a new album for the first time in 6 years.

There isn’t much information about the sound of the record yet (we can probably guess what it’ll sound like), but we can tell you that it’s called Rize of the Fenix, is 13 tracks long and it features Dave Grohl on drums. The album will come out through Columbia Records on May 15th. Below you’ll find the track list (with song titles ranging from the suggestive “Low Hangin’ Fruit” to the downright obnoxious “They Fucked Our Asses”) as well as the awesome cover art.

Tenacious D have already announced that they’ll be performing at this year’s Sasquatch Festival, so hopefully more dates will follow.

Rize of the Phoenix track list:

01. Rize of the Fenix
02. Low Hangin’ Fruit
03. Classical Teacher
04. Señorita
05. Deth Starr
06. Roadie
07. Flutes and Trombones
08. Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage
09. Throwdown
10. Rock Is Dead
11. They Fucked Our Asses
12. To Be The Best
13. 39

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media