« All News

Tame Impala plans deluxe reissue of Innerspeaker

By ; May 18, 2011 at 2:46 PM 

Australian neo-hippies Tame Impala seems to have found success to their own surprise. Their initial stop at Los Angeles needed to quickly add two more dates for the sudden demand, and the band has not looked back since. However, there might be some concern that the under-the-radar nature of the Innerspeaker release might have caused the album to be overlooked by some. Well, that concern can now be put to rest.

On May 27th, Modular will reissue Innerspeaker with a ton of deluxe-edition goodies, expanding the effort to two disks. The second disk will be titled Extraspeaker (get it?) and will feature previously released but hard to find tracks from their earlier releases, as well as remixes from Erol Alkan, Pilooski, Canyons, and Mickey Moonlight. So, whether you are just getting into the band or are scoffing at the idea of a rerelease, there will be something here for all of you.

Check out the track listing below.

Innerspeaker Deluxe Edition:

Disc 1 (Innerspeaker):

01 It Is Not Meant to Be
02 Desire Be Desire Go
03 Alter Ego
04 Lucidity
05 Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind?
06 Solitude Is Bliss
07 Jeremy’s Storm
08 Expectation
09 The Bold Arrow of Time
10 Runway, Houses, City, Clouds
11 I Don’t Really Mind

Disc 2 (Extraspeaker):

01 Sundown Syndrome
02 Remember Me
03 Half Full Glass of Wine
04 Wander
05 Why Won’t You Make up Your Mind? (Erol Alkan Rework)
06 Lucidity (Pilooski Remix)
07 Solitude Is Bliss (Mickey Moonlight T.A.M. Remix)
08 41 Mojitos (Canyons Poolside Dub)
09 Sunrise Reprise

(via P4K)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media