« All News

Sufjan Stevens Releases New EP – listen now!

By ; August 20, 2010 at 11:48 AM 

Just like his fall tour took us by surprise, this morning Sufjan announced that he is releasing a new EP titled All Delighted People. Thing is, th EP is close to 60 min long. So it’s more of an album in length. After years of waiting for new material, it’s finally arrived, and completely out of no where. You can purchase the EP now or you can stream the album below:

<a href="http://sufjanstevens.bandcamp.com/album/all-delighted-people-ep">All Delighted People (Original Version) by Sufjan Stevens</a>

1.All Delighted People (Original Version) 11:38
2.Enchanting Ghost 03:39
3.Heirloom 02:55
4.From The Mouth Of Gabriel 04:03
5.The Owl And The Tanager 06:38
6.All Delighted People (Classic Rock Version) 08:07
7.Arnika 05:13
8.Djohariah 17:02

All Delighted People is built around two different versions of Sufjan’s long-form epic ballad “All Delighted People,” a dramatic homage to the Apocalypse, existential ennui, and Paul Simon’s “Sounds of Silence.” Sounds delightful, yes! The song was originally workshopped on Sufjan’s previous tour in the fall of 2009. Other songs on the EP include the 17-minute guitar jam-for-single-mothers “Djohariah,” and the gothic piano ballad “The Owl and the Tanager,” a live-show mainstay (and Debbie Downer if you ask us; what’s it doing on a “Delighted” EP?).

Raise Your Hands!

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media