« All News

Spencer Krug announces new Moonface album, Julia With Blue Jeans On

By ; August 28, 2013 at 8:12 AM 

Julia With Blue Jeans On

Spencer Krug (forever of Wolf Parade and Sunset Rubdown fame) will release a brand new album this year under his Moonface moniker. Julia With Blue Jeans On comes a year and half after the still understated and underrated Heartbreaking Bravery which Krug created with the help of Finnish band Siinai. Krug began work on his forthcoming album while working on Heartbreaking Bravery, but instead of having a full band with him, he’s stripped the proceedings down to just himself and a piano. Below you can hear the track “Everyone Is Noah, Everyone Is the Ark,” a solemn track that displays the contours of Krug’s voice. Check out the tracklisting below, and keep an eyes out for the album hitting shelves on October 29 via Jagjaguwar (and Paper Bag in Canada).

Julia With Blue Jeans On

01 Barbarian
02 Everyone Is Noah, Everyone Is the Ark
03 Barbarian II
04 November 2011
05 Dreamy Summer
06 Julia With Blue Jeans On
07 Love the House You’re In
08 First Violin
09 Black Is Back in Style
10 Your Chariot Awaits

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media