« All News

Silver Jews collect together rare early tracks for new compilation, due in June

By ; April 10, 2012 at 2:33 PM 

Legendary alt-rockers Silver Jews unfortunately decided to call it quits in 2009, not long after releasing their sixth and final studio album Lookout Mountain, Lookout Sea. Fortunately for Silver Jews fans that might have been craving a new release to get their hands on, there is something to look forward to from the band in the near future. Early Times harks right back to the early days of Silver Jews when Stephen Malkmus and Bob Nastanovich were still heavily involved. The tracks included are taken from their original 7" EP Dime Map Of The Reef and another 12" EP entitled The Arizona Record. Drag City will release Silver Jews' Early Times on June 19th. The track list is below. Early Times 01. Canada 02. The Walnut Falcon 03. September 1999 04. SVM F.T. TROOPS 05. THE Unchained Melody 06. Secret Knowledge of Back Roads 07. I Love the Rights 08. Jackson Nightz 09. The War in Apartment 1812 10. West S 11. You Can't Trust It To Remain 12. The Wild Palms 13. Welcome to the House of the Bats 14. Bar Scene from Stars Wars
Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow

Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media