« All News

Sharon Van Etten extends 2012 tour

By ; January 24, 2012 at 12:55 PM 

Photo by Philip Cosores> With the release of her new album, Tramp, growing imminent (February 7th via Jagjaguwar), Sharon Van Etten has announce further touring that will take her from the records release to South By Southwest and winding down at the end of April. The result is that she will play just about everywhere. Opening the dates with sold out show at Johnny Brenda's in Philadelphia, Van Etten will begin her dates in the east with Shearwater supporting, including three stops in her home of New York City, before heading west with The War On Drugs and to SXSW. The newly announced stops include shows in Baltimore, Pittsburg, Atlanta, and Nashville. Check out all the dates below and look for Tramp real soon. Sharon Van Etten 2012 Tour Dates Fri 02/10/12 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's # (SOLD OUT) Sat 02/11/12 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat # Sun 02/12/12 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle # Tue 02/14/12 - Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center # Wed 02/15/12 - Grand Rapids, MI @ Ladies Literary Club for Calvin College # Thu 02/16/12 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall # Fri 02/17/12 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall # Sat 02/18/12 - Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center # Tue 02/21/12 - Toronto, ON @ Lee's Palace # Wed 02/22/12 - Montreal, QC @ Il Motore # Thu 02/23/12 - Boston, MA @ Paradise # Fri 02/24/12 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg # Sat 02/25/12 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom # (SOLD OUT) Sun 0/2/26/12 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom ^ Wed 03/14/12 - Austin, TX @ SXSW Thu 03/15/12 - Austin, TX @ SXSW Tue 03/20/12 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Avalon * Wed 03/21/12 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent * Fri 03/23/12 - Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater * Sat 03/24/12 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret * Sun 03/25/12 - Seattle, WA @ The Neptune Tue 03/27/12 - Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room * Wed 03/28/12 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater * Fri 03/30/12 - Iowa City, IA @ Mission Creek Festival Sat 03/31/12 - St. Louis, MO @ Luminary Center for the Arts * Sun 04/01/12 - Bloomington, IN @ Rhino's * Thu. 04/19/12 - Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar Fri. 04/20/12 - Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre Sat. 04/21/12 - Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle Sun. 04/22/12 - Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree Cafe Tue. 04/24/12 - Knoxville, TN @ The Square Room Wed. 04/25/12 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl Thu. 04/26/12 - Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge Fri. 04/27/12 - Cincinnati, OH @ Mayday Northside Sat. 04/28/12 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Lecture Hall # w/ Shearwater ^ w/ Carter Tanton, Glass Ghost * w/ The War On Drugs



Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow



Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll