« All News

Rock The Bells announces 2011 lineup, dates

By ; May 24, 2011 at 11:33 PM 

Rock The Bells, the annual hip hop festival that has gone beyond its San Bernardino roots and now tours multiple cities around the country, has announced an impressive lineup to follow last years show that featured Snoop Dogg, Wu-Tang Clan, and A Tribe Called Quest.

This year will feature the following:

Ms. Lauryn Hill performing The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill
Nas performing Illmatic (with AZ, Pete Rock, and DJ Premier)
Cypress Hill performing Black Sunday
Erykah Badu
Mos Def & Talib Kweli are Black Star
Raekwon and Ghostface Killah performing Only Built For A Cuban Linx
Mobb Deep performing The Infamous
Gza performing Liquid Swords
Immortal Technique
Mac Miller
Souls of Mischief performing 93 Till Infinity
Black Moon
Childish Gambino
Blu and Exile
Random Axe
Mastah Killah
Freddie Gibbs
Roc Marciano
Big K.R.I.T.

The tour will feature the following stops in the following cities:

8/30 Los Angeles, CA – San Manuel Amp.
8/27 Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amp.
9/3 New York, NY – Governor’s Island
9/10 Boston, MA – TBA

The event will be hosted by RZA, Supernatural, and Murs and promises more artists to be named later. Remember, many of the biggest artists joined later last year. Check here for more information as it released, or the Rock The Bells Website.


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media