« All News

Release date and track list for Ryan Adams’ new album revealed

By ; August 11, 2011 at 11:52 AM 

Last week we found out that Ryan Adams’ new album (despite supposedly being in retirement) will be called ashes & Fire and will be produced by Glyn Johns, but we weren’t sure if it would see the light of day any time soon.

The good news that’s been announced today is that it’s only two months until we get to hear Ashes & Fire! The album will be released on October 11th through Adam’s Pax Am label in North America (Columbia will handle the release in Europe the day before). The album features guest piano and backing vocals from Norah Jones.

Check out the tracklist below and watch a live performances of the rather lovely opening track “Dirty Rain.”

Ashes & Fire track list:

01. Dirty Rain
02. Ashes & Fire
03. Come Home
04. Rocks
05. Do I Wait
06. Chains of Love
07. Invisible Riverside
08. Save Me
09. Kindness
10. Lucky Now
11. I Love You But I Don’t Know What to Say

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media