« All News

Primavera Sound unveils complete 2012 lineup; adds include Refused and Beirut

By ; January 30, 2012 at 1:37 PM 

As you can see above, this year’s Primavera Sound Festival is fucking stacked. First, consider the previously announced artists like The Cure, Death Cab For Cutie, The XX, Wilco, Beach House, Bjork, Spiritualized, and many others. Now, with the final group of additions for Primavera Sound, things are getting kind of ridiculous.

Completing the final group of adds for Primavera Sound 2012 are The Rapture, Refused, Beirut, Kings Of Convenience, Rufas Wainwright, Yann Tiersen, Jeremy Jay, Saint Etienne, Atlas Sound, Black Lips, Wavves (returning to the site of the meltdown), Sharon Van Etten, Shellac, Danny Brown, Death Grips, Bleached, Dirty Beaches, Demdike Stare, Scuba, Lee Renaldo, The Field, Laura Marling, The War On Drugs, Thee Oh Sees, Trash Talk, Lower Dens, I Break Horses, and Japandroids. Yeah.

For tickets to the event, which takes place from May 30th – June 3rd, learn Spanish and then check out their site here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media