« All News

Plants And Animals announce new album, share new MP3

By ; November 30, 2011 at 5:22 PM 

If you thought that Plants And Animals seemed like practically two different bands from debut Parc Avenue to 2010’s follow-up La La Land, you are not alone. Apparently, the band even realizes this, as the first line of the press release for their newly announced third album, The End Of That, says that the new record looks to bridge this divide.

After preparing for longer than ever to record, the band was actually abel to complete the album faster than any of its predecessors. It was recorded in just two weeks with Lionel Darenne (Feist) at La Frette Studios, outside of Paris. Below we have the tracklisting for the affair, which will be out on February 28th via Secret City, as well as the MP3 of first single “Lightshow.”

The End Of That:

01. Before
02. The End of That
03. Song for Love
04. Lightshow
05. Crisis!
06. 2010
07. HC
08. Why & Why
09. Control Me
10. No Idea
11. Runaways

Plants and Animals – Lightshow by SecretCityRecords

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media
Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow

Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media