« All News

Peter Wolf Crier announce second album, give away MP3

By ; June 28, 2011 at 11:52 AM 

Minneapolis duo Peter Wolf Crier last year released their debut album Inter-Be on Jagjaguwar, but because they’re always hungry to make more music they’ve already set up the release date for the follow up, to be called Garden of Arms.

The band’s Brian Moen says that for the recording of the album they “took over my house for a full month, working on the record during every waking hour with a focus and full immersion I’ve never had the privilege of giving to a musical endeavor before.” Judging from the first song to be released from the album which you can download below called “Right Away,” this intensive method of writing and recording has paid off.

“Right Away” realises all the emotion and beauty of what the experience of writing and recording this album in their home town after months of touring would have been like.

Garden Of Arms is set for a September 5th release, once again on Jagjaguwar. That is the cover art above and check for the 11-song tracklist at the bottom, under the download of “Right Away.”

Garden of Arms track list:

01. Right Away
02. Beach
03. Having It Out
04. Krishnamurti
05. Cut A Hand
06. Setting It Off
07. Hard Heart
08. Haunt You
09. Loud Enough To Know
10. Never Meant To Love You
11. Wheel

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media