« All News

Parts & Labor announce fifth album Constant Future

By ; December 13, 2010 at 1:31 PM 

Brooklyn trio Parts & Labor have today announced that they will be releasing their fifth full-length album through Jagjaguwar on March 7th, entitled Constant Future.

The press release for the album claims that Constant Future “deliver[s] the bare essentials that made them sui generis totems of modern art-punk: synthesized keyboard riffs distorted into oblivion, percussion pummeled hypnotically, crackling drones that haunt and soothe, fearless melodies hollered skyward,” which sounds pretty exciting!

The writing process was a long one, spanning two years in which over 40 songs were created, only 12 of which made the final cut. The album was recorded in a boxing ring in Milwaukee and produced by Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, Mogwai, Sleater-Kinney, MGMT).

Check out the tracklist and artwork for Constant Future below.


01. Fake Names
02. Outnumbered
03. Constant Future
04. A Thousand Roads
05. Rest
06. Pure Annihilation
07. Skin and Bones
08. Echo Chamber
09. Without a Seed
10. Bright White
11. Hurricane
12. Never Changer


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media