« All News

New Taken By Trees album due out October

By ; June 14, 2012 at 6:31 PM 

Taken By Trees (aka former Concretes vocalist Victoria Bergsman) will have a new album later this year. Other Worlds will be released on Secretly Canadian on October 2nd, with production from The Tough Alliance’s Henning Fürst. The eleven track album was inspired by Bergsman’s time spent in Hawaii (which isn’t the first 2012 album to be inspired by that location, I might add), which follows the same location-inspired music on 2009’s East of Eden, which was recorded in Pakistan. Check out the tracklisting below, along with a trailer.

Other Worlds tracklist:
01 Horizon
02 Highest High
03 Dreams in Other Words
04 Not Like Any Other
05 Pacific Blue
06 Only You
07 Large
08 Indigo Dub
09 I Want You
10 Your Place or Mine
11 Dreams (Coconut Cut)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media