« All News

New Menomena album; full details and new song

By ; May 19, 2010 at 10:47 AM 

Last month we told you that Menomena were to release their third album Mines on July 26th via City Slang in Europe and July 27th via Barsuk Records in North America. We can give you more information about this album.

Above you will see the rather odd cover of Mines which is apparently some sort of optical illusion on the physical form (one more reason to buy it I suppose). The track list is below and at the bottom you can stream or download the killer ninth track “Five Little Rooms.”

Mines tracklist:

01. Queen Black Acid
02. Taos
03. Killemall
04. Dirty Cartoons
05. Tithe
06. Bote
07. Lunchmeat
08. Oh Pretty Boy, You’re Such A Big Boy
09. Five Little Rooms
10. Sleeping Beauty
11. Intil

MP3: Menomena – “Five Little Rooms”

Additional information about how and where to pre-order the album is coming in the next few weeks; it will apparently come with a limited edition double 7″ of non-album tracks.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media