« All News

New Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit album out on April 12, entitled Here We Rest

By ; January 13, 2011 at 12:46 PM 

Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit is set to release their second album Here We Rest on April 12 through Nashville, TN-based Lightning Rod Records. The album takes its title from Alabama’s original state motto and, according to the press release, sees Isbell embrace his southern roots while not being constrained by them. The album is Isbell’s third since leaving Drive-By Truckers in 2007, after three albums with the group, and it’s the follow-up to Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit’s self-titled group debut from 2009, one of my personal favourites from that year.

Here We Rest’s tracklist includes “Alabama Pines” and “We’ve Met”, that have both been performed live, and also a cover of soul/gospel singer Candi Staton’s “Heart on a String”. The album was recorded at Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals, AL and The NuttHouse in Sheffield, AL and it’s produced by the band members themselves. The band will perform the album at SXSW on March 17 and will tour the album after its release, although no dates have been announced yet.

Here We Rest:
1. Alabama Pines
2. Go It Alone
3. We’ve Met
4. Codeine
5. Stopping By
6. Daisy Mae
7. The Ballad of Nobeard
8. Never Could Believe
9. Heart on a String
10. Save It for Sunday
11. Tour of Duty

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media