« All News

múm to release compilation of early tracks

By ; May 4, 2012 at 6:28 PM 

It’s been a while since we heard any childish yelping from Icelandic (via Neverland) band múm, who released their last album, Sing Along To Songs You Don’t Know, back in 2009. While a new album hasn’t been announced quite yet, the band are set to release a compilation of early tracks later this year. On 17th July, múm will release Early Birds on Morr Music, which collects fifteen tracks from the band’s earlier days, recorded during 1998 and 2000. The tracklisting follows, and some múm fanatics might recognize the tracks, as they appeared on fan-made compilation Friends of the Random Summer (which is actually still available, complete with print-it-yourself artwork).

Early Birds

01 Bak þitt er sem rennibraut
02 Póst póstmaður
03 Gingúrt
04 Glerbrot (Previously lost)
05 Hvernig á að særa vini sína (Previously unreleased)
06 Bak þitt er sem rennibraut (Bústadavegurer fáviti megamix eftir Músíkvat)
07 Insert Coin (Bjarne Riis arcade game mjiks eftir múm)
08 Loksins erum við engin (Natturuoperan song)
09 Náttúrúbúrú
10 0,000Orð
11 lalalala blái hnötturinn
12 múm spilar la la la
13 Hufeland
14 Volkspark Friedrichshain (Previously forgotten)
15 Enginn vildi hlusta á fiðlunginn, því strengir hans vóru slitnir (getiði ekki verið góð við mömmu okkar?)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media