« All News

Mogwai announce new EP

By ; July 8, 2011 at 12:11 PM 

Back in February Mogwai released their seventh studio LP Hard Core Will Never Die, But You Will. They’ll follow that up this September 13th with four new tracks on an EP called Earth Division.

Earth Division is promised to be quite a departure from the sound we heard on Hard Core Will Never Die. The press release informs us that these four tracks find Mogwai in “a more recontextualised domain of hazy electronic distortion, accompanied by spiky wafts of violins, violas, cellos and double bass and jagged keys,” before adding that the EP is a “collaboration of barded guitar distortion and haunting piano.”

It certainly sounds very interesting, and we can’t wait to hear it. The Earth Division EP will be released by Sub Pop on September 13th in North America (Rock Action will release it the day before in the UK) The tracklist is below.

Earth Division EP track list:

1. Get To France.
2. Hound Of Winter.
3. Drunk And Crazy.
4. Does This Always Happen?

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media