« All News

Metric reveal more details of new album, Synthetica

By ; April 17, 2012 at 4:24 PM 

Album number five from Canadian band Metric will be with us come 12th June this year, as we already informed you earlier this year. Synthetica now has a cover to go with its name, along with a twelve track tracklisting, which you can check you below. That’s the classy album art too, right above these words. Head over to the band’s website for teasers of the album and a simple countdown.

The first single, “Youth Without Youth,” will be released digitally on May 1st.

The band have a few tour dates announced, which you can also check out below.


1. Artificial Nocturne
2. Youth Without Youth
3. Speed The Collapse
4. Breathing Underwater
5. Drums So Real
6. Lost Kitten
7. The Void
8. Synthetica
9. Clone
10. The Wanderlust
11. Nothing But Time

06-26 Berlin,Germany – Postbahnhof
07-02 London, England – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
07-03 Paris, France -Le Trianon
07-03 Amsterdam, Netherlands – Melkweg
07-07 Manchester,England – HMV Manchester Ritz
07-08 Oxford, England – O2 Academy Oxford

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media