« All News

Marissa Nadler announces new album, gives away song

By ; March 25, 2011 at 10:55 AM 

Marissa Nadler, Boston’s premier purveyor of dream-folk, will return this June with her fifth studio album, which she has self-titled. That is the cover art above.

Not only is Marissa Nadler self-titled, it is also being self released on Nadler’s new imprint Box of Cedar Records on June 14th. The record was produced by Brian McTear, a great producer who is possibly best known for his work with the Weathervane Music Project. Nadler proclaims this new album to be “the most honest, natural record I’ve ever written.”

Judge for yourself with this little taster from the album “Baby, I Will Leave You In The Morning,” and check out the tracklist at the bottom.

Marissa Nadler tracklisting:

01. In Your Lair, Bear
02. Alabaster Queen
03. The Sun Always Reminds Me Of You
04. Mr. John Lee Revisited
05. Baby, I Will Leave You In The Morning
06. Puppet Master
07. Wind Up Doll
09. Little King
10. In A Magazine
11. Daisy, Where Did You Go?

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media