« All News

Manic Street Preachers to release 38-track singles collection including new song

By ; August 30, 2011 at 4:31 PM 

Manic Street Preachers have been putting out albums solidly for some time now – over twenty years in fact. And in that time they’ve released 37 singles, so it’s come time to collect them all together. They already released a Greatest Hits called Forever Delayed in 2002 (which was a gateway to their discography for this very writer), but since they have released four albums since then they’re putting out another compilation called National Treasures. (Although 2009’s Journal For Plague Lovers isn’t represented since no singles were released from it.)

National Treasures also features a new song called “This Is The Day,” which is a cover of The The. To be eligible to appear on this compilation it has to be a single, right? Right, so “This Is The Day” is being released on November 7th, ahead of National Treasures which comes out through Columbia on October 31st.

Check out the track list below, or for a challenge, see how many Manic Street Preachers singles you can name before looking.

01.Motown Junk, 1990
02. Stay Beautiful, Generation Terrorists 1991
03. Love’s Sweet Exile, Generation Terrorists 1991
04. You Love Us, Generation Terrorists 1992
05. Slash ‘N’ Burn, Generation Terrorists 1992
06. Motorcycle Emptiness, Generation Terrorists 1992
07. Suicide Is Painless, Theme From M*A*S*H 1992
08. Little Baby Nothing, Generation Terrorists 1992
09. From Despair To Where, Gold Against The Soul 1993
10. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh), Gold Against The Soul 1993
11. Roses In The Hospital, Gold Against The Soul 1993
12. Life Becoming A Landslide, Gold Against The Soul 1993
13. Faster, The Holy Bible 1994
14. Revol, The Holy Bible 1994
15. She Is Suffering, The Holy Bible 1994
16. A Design For Life, Everything Must Go 1996
17. Everything Must Go, Everything Must Go 1996
18. Kevin Carter, Everything Must Go 1996
19. Australia, Everything Must Go 1996
20. If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
21. The Everlasting, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
22. You Stole The Sun From My Heart, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
23. Tsunami, This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours 1998
24. The Masses Against The Classes 2000
25. So Why So Sad, Know Your Enemy 2001
26. Found That Soul, Know Your Enemy 2001
27. Ocean Spray, Know Your Enemy 2001
28. Let Robeson Sing, Know Your Enemy 2001
29. There By The Grace Of God, Forever Delayed 2002
30. The Love Of Richard Nixon, Lifeblood 2004
31. Empty Souls, Lifeblood 2004
32. Your Love Alone Is Not Enough, Send Away The Tigers 2007
33. Autumnsong, Send Away The Tigers 2007
34. Indian Summer, Send Away The Tigers 2007
35. (It’s Not War) Just The End Of Love, Postcards From A Young Man 2010
36. Some Kind Of Nothingness, Postcards From A Young Man 2010
37. Postcards From A Young Man, Postcards From A Young Man 2010
38. This is the Day, National Treasures 2011

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media