« All News

M.I.A. Reveals Tracklist to New Album

By ; April 26, 2010 at 12:16 PM 

M.I.A. has taken over Pitchfork’s Twitter account today, and in all the madness she revealed the tracklist to her upcoming untitled album. The picture above shows a screen shot of her mac, with 10 tracks for a total run time of 30:59. In the same tweet, M.I.A. said that she is open to suggestions for the album title.

But it doesn’t stop there. M.I.A. also released a 9-min music video for her new single “Born Free.” The video is very NSFW (spoiler: girl gets shot in the head at point blank, close-up of a naked fat man’s penis). You can watch all that here. The untitled (but open for suggestions) album will be due out this June. We will keep you updated if she gives out any more info today.


1. The Message
2. Born Free
3. Meds and Feds
4. Lovealot
5. Tequilla
6. It Is What It Is
8. Tell Me Why
9. Story Told
10. Space

M.I.A, Born Free from ROMAIN-GAVRAS on Vimeo.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media