« All News

Los Campesinos! announce live album

By ; April 24, 2013 at 5:22 PM 

los campesinos a good night for a fist fight

Last December I had the pleasure of attending Los Campesinos’ Christmas gig at Islington Assembly Hall. They had mentioned on the night that the performance was being recorded for possible release as a live album, but seeing as we’d heard nothing about it for months I thought that idea had fallen by the wayside, which would have been a shame since the night was special for a number of reasons; the time of year, it was the end of their touring for Hello Sadness, it was bassist and founding member Ellen’s last gig, former founding member Aleks showed up to play the encore, and it was an all-round mighty performance.

The good news is that the album has finally been announced. The release will be called A Good Night For A Fist Fight and comes out as a download only on May 4th, but you can pre-order now from here and receive “Baby I Got The Death Rattle” from the album as an immediate download. The album is only £5, and considering that it’s 21 tracks long that’s quite a bargain.

You can see the track list and listen to/download the live version of “We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed” below.

A Good Night For A Fist Fight track list:.

01. Ways to Make it Through The Wall
02. Death to Los Campesinos!
03. Romance is Boring
04. By Your Hand
05. Hello Sadness
06. A Heat Rash in the Shape of the Show Me State; or, Letters from Me to Charlotte
07. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
08. Songs About Your Girlfriend
09. Miserabilia
10. We are Beautiful, We are Doomed
11. There are Listed Buildings
12. Knee Deep at ATP
13. Straight in at 101
14. My Year in Lists
15. Heart Swells/Pacific Daylight Time
16. The Sea is a Good Place to Think of the Future
17. You! Me! Dancing!
18. Baby I Got the Death Rattle
19. In Medias Res
20. We Throw Parties, You Throw Knives
21. Sweet Dreams, Sweet Cheeks


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media