« All News

Light Asylum announce debut LP for May; hear a song now

By ; February 14, 2012 at 5:26 PM 

Come May 1st, Brooklyn synth duo Light Asylum will release their follow up to their In Tension EP from last year, with their self-titled debut album. The ten-track album will be released via Mexican Summer, and so you can commence your excitement properly, you can listen to the track “Shallow Tears” below, along with the b-side “Genesis”. The album’s tracklisting follows, as do some dates the band have lined up May.

Light Asylum – Shallow Tears b/w Genesis 12″ by Mexican Summer

Light Asylum:

01 Hour Fortress
02 Pope Will Roll
03 IPC
04 Heart of Dust
05 Sins of the Flesh
06 Angel Tongue
07 Shallow Tears
08 At Will
09 End of Days
10 A Certain Person

Light Asylum tour dates:

May 03 New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge
May 04 Philadelphia, PA – Making Time @ Voyeur
May 05 Washington DC – U Hall
May 11 Seattle, WA – Actual Pain @ Electric Tea Garden
May 12 Portland, OR – Branx
May 14 San Francisco, CA – 120 mins. @ Public Works
May 15 Los Angeles, CA – Check Yo Ponytail @ The Echo


blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media