« All News

Leonard Cohen details new album Old Ideas, streams new song “Show Me The Place”

By ; November 22, 2011 at 12:27 PM 

Roughly a month ago at a press conference in Madrid, Leonard Cohen let slip that he had completed a new album called Old Ideas that he will be releasing in 2012. Today he has given us more details on the release and allowed the song “Show Me The Place” to be streamed.

Old Ideas is set for release on January 31st on Columbia Records. The cover art above was designed by Cohen himself. The announcement of the album claims that this is “arguably the most spiritual” album that Cohen has put out, and you can judge that for yourself by listening to the somber “Show Me The Place” below. Beneath that is the full track listing for Old Ideas.

Leonard Cohen – “Show Me The Place”

Old Ideas track list

01. Going Home
02. Amen
03. Show Me the Place
04. The Darkness
05. Anyhow
06. Crazy to Love You
07. Come Healing
08. Banjo
09. Lullaby
10. Different Sides

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media