« All News

Laura Marling reveals new album details, shares new track

By ; March 8, 2013 at 8:35 AM 

laura marling once I was an eagle

Young British songstress is set to continue her prolific run of albums this year with her fourth, the follow up to 2011’s A Creature I Don’t Know. The new album will be released through Virgin on May 27th and is entitled Once I Was An Eagle (something I’m sure Bill Callahan is jealous of).

Ethan Johns returned to the mixing desk for Once I Was An Eagle and together he and Marling have put together a 16 track album – her longest yet. You can hear one of those tracks, the first single “Where Can I Go?” below, as well as the album’s track list.

Once I Was An Eagle track list:

01. Take the Night Off
02. I Was an Eagle
03. You Know
04. Breathe
05. Master Hunter
06. Little Love Caster
07. Devil’s Resting Place
08. Interlude
09. Undine
10. Where Can I Go?
11. Once
12. Pray For Me
13. When Were You Happy? (And How Long has That Been)
14. Love be Brave
15. Little Bird
16. Saved These Words

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media