« All News

Kurt Vile announces new album details, gives away new track

By ; February 11, 2013 at 11:40 AM 

kurt vile wakin on a pretty daze

Kurt Vile has announced that his new album is called Wakin’ On A Pretty Daze and it is set to be released through Matador Records on April 8th as the follow up to his much loved 2011 album Smoke Ring For My Halo.

There’s not much to tell you about Wakin’ On A Pretty Daze except that it’s set to be 11 tracks clocking in at a hefty 69 minutes. This means an average track length of over six minutes! You can get a taste of this new extended Vile style with the 9 and a half minute opening track “Wakin’ On A Pretty Day,” which is available to stream below or to download from here (right click and save the link).

Beneath the stream for “Wakin’ On A Pretty Day” is a mini-documentary about the making of the cover art for Wakin’ On A Pretty Daze (above) and the track list for the album is beneath, along with Kurt Vile and the Violators’ forthcoming tour dates.

Wakin On A Pretty Daze album art mini-doc:

Track list:

01. Wakin On A Pretty Day
02. KV Crimes
03. Was All Talk
04. Girl Called Alex
05. Never Run Away
06. Pure Pain
07. Too Hard
08. Shame Chamber
09. Snowflakes Are Dancing
10. Air Bud
11. Goldtone

Tour dates:

Sun, Apr 14 – Indio CA – Coachella Festival

Sun, Apr 21 – Indio CA – Coachella Festival

Sun, May 4 – Atlanta GA – Shaky Knees Festival

Mon, May 5 – Atlanta GA – Shaky Knees Festival

Tue, May 7 – Los Angeles CA – Echoplex # *

Wed, May 8 – San Francisco CA – Independent *

Fri, May 10 – Portland OR – Doug Fir # *

Sat, May 11 – Vancouver BC – Biltmore # *

Sun, May 12 – Seattle WA – Neumos # *

Tue, May 14 – Chicago IL – Lincoln Hall *

Thu, May 16 – New York NY – Bowery Ballroom * !

Fri, May 17 – Boston MA – The Sinclair * !

Sat, May 18 – Philadelphia PA – Union Transfer * !

Fri, May 24 – Barcelona ES – Primavera Sound Festival

Sat, May 25 – London GB – Field Day

Sun, May 26 – Brussels BE – AB

Mon, May 27 – Amsterdam NL – Paradiso

Tue, May 28 – Hamburg DE – Knust

Wed, May 29 – Copenhagen DK – Amager Bio

# The Fresh & Onlys
* Steve Gunn

! Angel Olsen


Artists:
Tags: ,


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll