« All News

Iron & Wine to release Morning Becomes Eclectic session on vinyl

By ; November 2, 2011 at 12:58 PM 

Photo by Philip Cosores

Los Angeles radio station KCRW recorded a Morning Becomes Eclectic session with Iron & Wine earlier in the year and, apparently, it kicked so much ass that 4AD thought people might want to own it. Thus, the session will be pressed on vinyl and sold outside of the U.S., starting on December 5th.

The session includes eight songs and an interview with Iron & Wine mastermind Sam Beam with host Jason Bently. Check out the tracklisting below and listen to an archive of the performance here.

Iron & Wine – Morning Becomes Eclectic

A1. ‘Intro’
A2. ‘Tree By The River’
A3. ‘Summer In Savannah’
A4. ‘Half Moon’
A5. ‘Interview’

B1. ‘My Lady’s House’
B2. ‘He Lays In The Reins’
B3. ‘Boy With A Coin’
B4. ‘Me And Lazarus’
B5. ‘Outro’
B6. ‘Naked As We Came’

Tags: , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media