« All News

Iron & Wine announces new album, streams new track “Lover’s Revolution”

By ; January 31, 2013 at 11:18 AM 

iron and wine

Sam Beam will return once more for a fifth Iron & Wine album this spring, following up 2011’s Kiss Each Other Clean.

The new album is entitled Ghost on Ghost and will see release in North America through Nonesuch on April 16th (and via 4AD the day before in the rest of the world).

Speaking about the album, Beam says that he wanted to distance himself from the “anxious tension” that informed his last two albums, Kiss Each Other Clean and The Shepherd’s Dog. The resultant Ghost on Ghost is, Beam says, “a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few.”

Below you can stream our first taste of the record, a track entitled “Lover’s Revolution.” Beneath that you’ll find Ghost on Ghost‘s cover art and track list.

Album art:

iron and wine ghost and ghost cover

Track list:

01. Caught in the Briars
02. The Desert Babbler
03. Joy
04. Low Light Buddy of Mine
05. Graces for Saints and Ramblers
06. Grass Windows
07. Singers and the Endless Song
08. Sundown (Back in the Briars)
09. Winter Prayers
10. New Mexico’s No Breeze
11. Lovers’ Revolution
12. Baby Center Stage

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media