« All News

Interpol release tracklist and cover art for new album

By ; July 2, 2010 at 10:12 AM 

Matador Records has released the info for the new Interpol album, the outfit’s fourth album, first since 2007’s One Love to Admire. As previously announced, the highly anticipated new album is self titled and set to be released September 7th on Matador. The cover art for the album, which is pretty uninspiring, has been released and appears to be the bands new logo being shattered in a low gravity darkness. The titles for the album’s ten tracks have also been dropped and include the lead single “Lights”. You can head over here to download both that track as well as a video for it.

To grab more details as well as to pre-order the album in various formats, swing by the Matador site. Pre-Orders are also coming with a very limited number of Shepard Fairey autographed screenprinted portraits of the members of the three piece, Paul Banks, Daniel Kessler and Sam Fogarino.

Interpol – Interpol (September 7th via Matador Records) Tracklisting:

01. Success
02. Memory Serves
03. Summer Well
04. Lights
05. Barricade
06. Always Malaise (The Man I Am)
07. Safe Without
08. Try It On
09. All of the Ways
10. The Undoing

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media