« All News

Holy Ghost! reveal full details for new album, share new non-album track

By ; July 9, 2013 at 5:15 PM 

holy ghost dynamics

At the time of posting Holy Ghost!’s last banger, “Dumb Disco Ideas,” back in May, all we knew about the duo’s new album was that it was to be called Dynamics. We can now tell you that Dynamics will be out on September 10th, it is being released on DFA, and that’s the freaky cover art above (it’s a piece of art by Robert Longo called “Strong In Love”).

Perhaps more exciting than all of that news is the fact that we have a new song to go along with it. “Teenagers In Heat” is the name of the new cut, and although it will not feature on Dynamics it is getting a release on 7″ through DFA and it was co-produced by James Murphy. Listen/download “Teenagers In Heat” below. The track list for Dynamics is beneath, along with Holy Ghost!’s currently announced tour dates.

Dynamics track list:

01. Okay
02. Dumb Disco Ideas
03. Changing of the Guard
04. Dance A Little Closer
05. It Must Be The Weather
06. 1 For Edgar
07. I Wanna Be Your Hand
08. Bridge and Tunnel
09. Don’t Look Down
10. In The Red
11. Cheap Shots

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media