« All News

Gorillaz announce The Singles Collection: 2001-2011

By ; October 5, 2011 at 12:21 PM 

If you follow Gorillaz’s fictional band leader Murdoc on Twitter then you’ll know that he starts to tweet rather cryptic things when something to do with the band is soon to be announced. This was pretty common last year around the time of Plastic Beach, but following the conclusion of that round of promotion things went quiet. Radio silence was broken yesterday when Murdoc started tweeting about how it was Gorillaz 10th anniversary, and there would some news to come.

We now know that there will be a singles collection released from the band called The Singles Collection: 2001-2011 (artwork above). They’ve only had three albums, but there has been a significant amount of singles from each, plus a couple of remixes and standalones, and considering the guests they’ve roped in to participate then this is definitely worthwhile.

Of course each single has a carefully put together video of the cartoon band, so The Singles Collection will be packaged as a CD and DVD – or vinyl if you prefer. And if you’re a real collector, a box set of 7″ with all the tracks on is being released as a limited edition.

The album comes out through EMI on November 28th in the UK and the follwing day worldwide. Check out the tracklist below.

01. Tomorrow Comes Today
02. Clint Eastwood
03. 19-2000
04. Rock the House
05. Feel Good Inc
06. DARE
07. Dirty Harry
08. Kids With Guns
09. El Manana
10. Stylo
11. Superfast Jellyfish
12. On Melancholy Hill
13. Doncamatic
14. Clint Eastwood (Ed Case & Sweetie Irie Refix)
15. 19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media