« All News

Girls mystery revealed: It’s a new album!

By ; July 7, 2011 at 11:24 AM 

After releasing a mysterious widget on their facebook page a couple of days ago, rumours started flying around as to what Girls could be up to. Really, those rumours didn’t stretch must beyone “possibly a new album,” and that’s what it’s turned out to be – not that that’s not exciting!

Girls’ sophomore album will be called Father, Son, Holy Ghost and is set for release on September 13th through True Panther Sounds.

Christopher Owens and Chet White began recording the album on the third anniversary of the formation of the band. Rather than recording the album somewhere spiritual as the title suggests, it was actually put together in the basement of a San Francisco office builiding. This allowed them new space, however, and they drafted in two new members, Darren Weiss and John Anderson on guitar and drums respectively, as well as a whole load of new equipment such as a vast collection of amplifiers as well as tube and transistor based recording equipment. The record is, understandably, said to be more fully-formed than Album, and is reportedly “their most important release to date.”

Check out the tracklist for Father, Son, Holy Ghost below.

01. Honey Bunny
02. Alex
03. Die
04. Saying I Love You
05. My Ma
06. Vomit
07. Just A Song
08. Magic
09. Forgiveness
10. Love Like A River
11. Jamie Marie

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media