« All News

Ghostface Killah details new album, Apollo Kids for late 2010

By ; December 3, 2010 at 12:11 PM 

While his Twitter had hinted at something under the name Apollo Kids coming out in December and solo tour dates were scheduled and performed across the country, until yesterday we still didn’t know whether Apollo Kids would be a new album or a compilation or a non-existent album. Well, it’s a new album set to be released on December 21st, in time for Christmas and just barely making it to music critics iPods in time for their year-end lists. Oh, what? They made their lists in November? Strange…

Despite this apparent ineligibility from year-end lists, Ghostface’s album will be sold via Def Jam and featuring a healthy serving of guest-stars, including Busta Rhymes, The Game, GZA, and Raekwon. Tracklisting is below or head over to Def Jam for a couple clips.

Apollo Kids:

01 Purified Thoughts [ft. GZA and Killah Priest]
02 Superstar [ft. Busta Rhymes]
03 Black Tequila [ft. Cappadonna and Trife]
04 Drama [ft. Joell Ortiz and the Game]
05 2getha Baby
06 Starkology
07 In Tha Park [ft. Black Thought]
08 Handcuffin’ Them Hoes [ft. Jim Jones]
09 Street Bullies [ft. Sheek Louch, Wiggs and Sun God]
10 Ghetto [ft. Raekwon, Cappadonna and U-God]
11 Troublemakers [ft. Raekwon, Method Man and Redman]
12 Rockbox

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media