« All News

Full details and tour for Wilco’s new album announced

By ; June 29, 2011 at 1:49 PM 

Over the weekend we heard “I Might,” the first single from Wilco’s new album The Whole Love (if you missed it, check it out below) and now we have further details on when we’ll get to hear the rest.

The Whole Love is being released on September 27th through Wilco’s own dBpm records, the album art is above. In a past interview Jeff Tweedy had suggested that the album would possibly be double, but the final tracklist is a single-disc, 12-track offering, which will probably please a lot of people since double albums are notorious for filler. And on the other hand, it hopefully means plenty of b-sides or an EP to follow.

Check out the tracklist below, as well as some initial North American tour dates and take a second chance to stream “I Might.”

The Whole Love track list:

01. Art of Almost
02. I Might
03. Sunloathe
04. Dawned on Me
05. Black Moon
06. Born Alone
07. Open Mind
08. Capitol City
09. Standing O
10. Rising Red Lung
11. Whole Love
12. One Sunday Morning (Song for Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

Wilco – “I Might”

[Flash 9 is required to listen to audio.]

Wilco tour dates:

09-13 Indianapolis, IN – Murat Theatre
09-16-17 Toronto, Ontario – Massey Hall
09-18 Montreal, Quebec – Metropolis
09-20 Boston, MA – Wang Theatre
09-22 New York, NY – Central Park Summerstage
09-25 Columbia, MD – Merriweather Post Pavilion
09-27 Raleigh, NC – Raleigh Amphitheater
09-28-29 Atlanta, GA – Cobb Energy Performing Arts Center
10-01-02 Nashville, TN – The Ryman
10-04 St. Louis, MO – Peabody Opera House
10-05 Madison, WI – Overture Hall

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media