« All News

Franz Ferdinand announce first album for four years; watch the trailer

By ; May 16, 2013 at 10:59 AM 

franz ferdinand right thoughts right words right action

When Franz Ferdinand first arrived in the mid-2000s, they released a pair of albums just over a year apart. Then they slowed things down, taking almost four years to release their third album Tonight: Franz Ferdinand, and now they’ve taken another four years before today announcing their fourth full length Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action.

The album will come out through Domino on August 27th. Followers of theirs on Instagram will have seen them hard at work in the studio, using many synths, which promises to be exciting on the album.

Big fans of the band will be able to buy a limted “passport edition” of the album which features the album on double vinyl, on CD, two non-album tracks on a 7″ single and a booklet entitled Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order.

Watch the trailer for Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action below, which features some typically Franz Ferdinand-sounding new music. The track list is beneath.

Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action track list:

01 Right Action
02 Evil Eye
03 Love Illumination
04 Stand on the Horizon
05 Fresh Strawberries
06 Bullet
07 Treason! Animals.
08 The Universe Expanded
09 Brief Encounters
10 Goodbye Lovers & Friends

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media