« All News

Esben and the Witch share details of new album, release new song

By ; October 29, 2012 at 10:25 AM 

Dark pop loyalists Esben and the Witch have just released details concerning their sophomore release Wash the Sins Not Only the Face, due out January 21st via Matador Records.  That’s the cover art above.  They’ve also given us a taste of the upcoming album with a new song called “Deathwaltz,” and it is as mysterious and evocative of the night as anything from their debut Violet Cries.  Download the MP3 below or watch the stark YouTube visual that accompanies the song.  According to the information given, the initial vinyl release will include a bonus 7″ with a non-LP track plus a Dave Sitek-reworking of “Deathwaltz.”  These two exclusive tracks will also be available through iTunes but will not be included on the physical CD version (as of yet).  The band has also announced a small run of UK and European dates to coincide with the album’s release.  Check out the tour dates below the Youtube and MP3 links.

MP3: Esben and the Witch – “Deathwaltz”

Tour Dates:
Thu 07 Feb – Birmingham – Hare & Hounds
Fri 08 Feb – Glasgow – School Of Art
Sat 09 Feb – Manchester – Bunker
Fri 15 Feb – Brussels – Botanique
Sat 16 Feb – Munster – Gleiss 22
Sun 17 Feb – Hamburg – Knust
Mon 18 Feb – Berlin – Bi Nuu
Wed 20 Feb – Munich – 59to1
Thu 21 Feb – Zürich – Rote Fabrik
Fri 22 Feb – Cologne – Gebaude 9
Sat 23 Feb – Utrecht – Tivoli Oudegracht Spiegelbar
Tue 26 Feb – London – Scala

 


Artists:
Tags: ,


Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media

Blogroll