« All News

Emika announces sophomore LP, DVA

By ; March 14, 2013 at 5:59 PM 


Emika’s 2011 self-titled debut was one of the more unique and moody vocal-driven beat albums to come out in the last few years–a mixture of lounge-y bass music and sound design. So it’s pretty exciting to hear the Berlin-via-Bristol producer has announced its follow up. The album’s called DVA and it comes out on June 18th via Ninja Tune. The label is also giving away Emika’s cover of Chris Isaak’s “Wicked Game” if you sign up for the producer’s mailing list over at her website. Check out an album teaser and the track list below.


1 Hush (Interlude)
2 Young Minds
3 She Beats
4 Filters
5 After The Fall
6 Sing To Me
7 Dem Worlds
8 Primary Colours
9 Sleep With My Enemies
10 Wicked Game
11 Fight For Your Love
12 Mouth To Mouth
13 Searching
14 Centuries
15 Criminal Gift

[via Fact]

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media