« All News

Drive-By Truckers reveal greatest hits album details

By ; July 18, 2011 at 12:18 PM 

I wouldn’t look at Ugly Buildings, Whores & Politicians: 1998-2009, the upcoming Best Of the Drive-By Truckers album as a “greatest hits,” because the Drive-By Truckers have never even really had a hit. Rather, the album will probably be the best way to jump into the Truckers’ daunting catalogue, since it features 16 select cuts from across their whole discography. And this is therefore a much more worthwhile release than most “greatest hits” albums.

Ugly Buildings, Whores & Politicians: 1998-2009 comes out on August 2nd on New West. Check out the track list below.

01. The Living Bubba
02. Bulldozers and Dirt
03. Ronnie and Neil
04. Zip City
05. Let There Be Rock
06. Marry Me
07. Sink Hole
08. Carl Perkins’ Cadillac
09. Outfit
10. The Righteous Path
11. Gravity’s Gone (Remix)
12. Never Gonna Change
13. 3 Dimes Down
14. Lookout Mountain
15. Uncle Frank (Alternate Version)
16. A World of Hurt

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media