« All News

Das Racist ready first proper album, Relax

By ; July 8, 2011 at 12:44 PM 

Following two wildly popular and extremely geeky mixtapes released last year, wip-smart comedic rap troup Das Racist will return this year with their first proper album.

The album features production from a strange, but undeniably intriguing set of names, including Diplo, El-P, Rostam Batmanglij of Vampire Weekend, and Anand Wilder of Yeasayer. El-P also picks up a guest rapping spot, along with Danny Brown and Despot.

Relax will be released through Das Racist member Himanshu Suri’s Greedhead Music label on September 13th. You can see the characteristically comedic cover art above, and check out the track list below.

Relax track list:

01. Relax
02. Michael Jackson
03. Brand New Dance
04. Middle of The Cake
05. Girl
06. Shut Up, Man [ft. El-P]
07. Happy Rappy
08. Bootyin the Air
09. Power [ft. Danny Brown & Despot]
10. Punjabi Song [ft. Bikram Singh]
11. Selena
12. Rainbow in the Dark
13. The Trick
14. Celebration

[via P4k]

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media