« All News

Damien Jurado announces new album, shares MP3

By ; November 16, 2011 at 1:42 PM 

Seattle singer-songwriter Damien Jurado has announced the release of his tenth studio album via Secretly Canadian on February 21, 2012. The record will be called Maraqopa and it was recorded with Richard Swift who handled Jurado’s last record Saint Bartlett, which was released in 2010.

Maraqopa is said to expand on Jurado’s previous sound, building on his folky singer-songwriter sound and judging by the first track, “Nothing Is News,” it should work out just fine, seeing as it’s really good. Stream and/or download “Nothing Is News” using the Soundcloud player below, plus check out the tracklist for Maraqopa.

Tracklist for Maraqopa:
1. Nothing is the News
2. Life Away from the Garden
3. Maraqopa
4. This Time Next Year
5. Reel to Reel6. Working Titles
7. Everyone a Star
8. So On, Nevada
9. Museum of Flight
10. Mountains Still Asleep

Tags: , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media
Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow

Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media