« All News

Clark announces new album; hear “Com Touch” now

By ; January 20, 2012 at 12:53 PM 

It’s been a strangely quiet couple of years for British beatsmith Chris Clark; he hasn’t released an album since 2009’s Totem Flare. A break of two to three years between albums could be considered normal for most artists, but considering that between 2005 and 2009 Clark released five albums, we can rule Clark out of the “normal” category. However, he has now returned, and through his new album, called Iradelphic, he wants to tell us all about the travels he’s taken in creating it.

Iradelphic was recorded in Australia, Berlin, Wales, Brussels, Cornwall, Norway and London with instruments and tools that are both vintage and state of the art. He also has Martina Topley Bird singing on a couple of tracks on the album. All this has combined to create an album that Clark himself describes as “looming, ambiguous, radiant. Glowing, whole, invincible, complete.”

The album comes out through Warp Records on April 3rd. You can get your first taste of Iradelphic‘s “looming, ambiguous, radiant, glowing, whole, invincible, complete” sound by streaming or downloading “Com Touch” below. The track list and cover art are beneath.

Iradelphic track list:

01. Henderson Wrench
02. Com Touch
03. Tooth Moves
04. Skyward Bruise/Descent
05. Open
06. Secret
07. Ghosted
08. Black Stone
09. The Pining pt1
10. The Pining pt2
11. The Pining pt3
12. Broken Kite Footage

Album art:

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media