« All News

Check out Death Cab’s Codes and Keys artwork and tracklist

By ; March 14, 2011 at 12:14 PM 

That, above, is the cover artwork for the new album by Death Cab For Cutie, Codes and Keys. The hash sign could either be a key or a part of a code I suppose, or maybe the band are just admitting that they’re addicted to Twitter. Band members Ben Gibbard and Chris Walla seem to be pretty active on it.

Below is the tracklist for Codes and Keys:

01. Home Is A Fire
02. Codes And Keys
03. Some Boys
04. Doors Unlocked And Open
05. You Are A Tourist
06. Unobstructed Views
07. Monday Morning
08. Portable Television
09. Underneath The Sycamore
10. St Peter’s Cathedral
11. Stay Young, Go Dancing

The album is set for release on May 31st and the first single is going to be “You Are A Tourist” though we have had no indication yet as to when we may get to hear that.

Ben Gibbard also played a solo rendition of the title track at a recent benefit, click here if you missed it.

[via Stereogum]

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media