« All News

CFCF Announces New LP Outside; listen to a new track now

By ; August 1, 2013 at 2:23 PM 


Not content to let his freshly released Music For Objects EP sit with listeners for a little while, Michael Silver – aka CFCF – has announced a brand new album, his first full length since 2009’s Continent. Outside will drop via Paper Bag Records on October 22nd; that’s the artwork above and the traclisting below. According to a press release, the album was largely written while Silver “was travelling on buses and trains, usually between Montreal” and “reflects the yearning for stability that comes from constant movement, as well as the fascination with the inherent beauty of new environments.” Listen to “Jump Out Of The Train” below, which brings Silver’s vocals back into the picture, sounding that little bit less breathless and a stride or two more confident.


1. Beyond Light
2. Jump Out Of The Train
3. Strange Form Of Life
4. Find
5. The Breath
6. Feeling. Holding
7. The Forest At Night
8. Transcend
9. The Crossing
10. Walking In The Dust

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media