« All News

Burger Records release anthology box set for Detroit rockers The Go

By ; September 23, 2012 at 10:31 PM 



Fullerton, CA-based Burger Records has just released a five cassette box set for Detroit rockers The Go, which chronicles their extensive non-LP output from 1996-2007.  These tracks, all 90+ of them, have been unavailable up until now.  Being renowned as much for their ferocious live act as they are for being the band that Jack White played in before he founded The White Stripes, The Go churned out propulsive lo-fi garage rock inspired by their Nuggets idols.  White even has an unreleased song on this set called “Turn Your Little Light Bulb On.”  Only 200 sets are being released so head over to the Burger Records website before all the copies have been sold.  Check out the tracklist for all five tapes below, as well as the stream for “Secular Century Man” from the 3rd volume of the anthology.


TAPE ONE – 1996-1997
01 Send Me Down Love
02 Sunshine Bee
03 Candy Cane Girl
04 Starlight Child
05 Make Your Way To The Sun
06 The Thinker
07 Open Up Your Eyes Marie
08 Insane Mother’s Son
09 Beautiful People
10 I’m Standing
11 Hope
12 Prickly Notion
13 Dance Under The Ocean
14 Peel It Back
15 Watcher In The Wood
16 You’re A Friend Of Mine
17 See Me Through The Night
18 Cadmium Queen
19 Black Eyed Susan
20 Please Her Mind
21 Long Is The Tongue For The Year 21
22 Blink Of An Eye
23 She Will Never Know

TAPE TWO – 1997-1998
01 Why Ya Gotta Cum
02 Bubble Gum
03 Get You Off
04 Forget That Boy
05 Rock & Roll Girl
06 Shakin’ Baby Boogie
07 Open Naked Eye
08 Whatcha Doin’
09 Baby’s On Fire
10 Ride It
11 It’s A Mystery
12 Crawl
13 We Run Together
14 Somthin’ To Do
15 Let’s Get High (Live at the Gold Dollar)

TAPE THREE – 1998-2000
01 Suzy Don’t Leave
02 Turn Your Little Light Bulb On
03 But You Don’t Know
04 Summer Sun Blues
05 Keep On Trash (Radio)
06 Meet Me At The Movies (Radio)
07 Suzy Don’t Leave (Radio)
08 On The Corner (Radio)
09 Time For Moon (Radio)
10 Defeated
11 I’ll Come Down
12 Slippin’ & Slidin’
13 Comin’ On To You
14 Is It Good
15 Gotta Be Free
16 All Dimensions Are Loose
17 Secular Century Man
18 Into Outer Space
19 Golden Dawn
20 Don’t Want It Anymore
21 You Can Rock & Roll (If You Want To)
22 Baby Blue (Live)

TAPE FOUR – 2001-2003
01 Growd Up Wrong
02 Try A Little Harder
03 Aint That Bad
04 Hey Linda
05 Straight On
06 Games
07 He’s Been Lying
08 Love, And If We Try
09 Come Back
10 Blue Eyes Woman
11 That’s When You Fall
12 Return My Love
13 Summer Morning Lover
14 Jelly Roll
15 Aint It Funny
16 Hits You Right

TAPE FIVE – 2004-2007
01 Arterial Angel
02 Blood Jumps In The Sun
03 It’s Only In Your Mind
04 That Stupid Man
05 Follow You Home
06 Girl Named Sandoz
07 Radio Interview 1
08 Caroline (Radio)
09 Radio Interview 2
10 Mary Ann (Radio)
11 Radio Interview 3
12 Down A Spiral (Radio)
13 Tower Of Diamonds
14 Puzzle People
15 Heart Strings
16 In The Dark

Artists: ,
Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media